ABOUT


Every three years, the breathtaking grounds of Worcester College, Oxford play host to an experience unlike any other.

On 26th June 2020, we invite guests not only to experience their beautiful historical surroundings, but also to celebrate the ever-growing community that comprises Worcester College today.

Be enthralled as we guide you through a night of unparalleled music, dancing and entertainment as you sample the incredible Georgian architecture; or wander through the orchard and around the lake whilst sampling some of the best food and drink Oxford has to offer.

Join us for what promises to be an unforgettable night!


Date: 26th of June 2020

Time: 8pm (6pm dining)

Location: Worcester College

1 Walton Street Oxford

OX1 2HB
























DRESS CODE


This year’s dress code is black tie or national equivalent. White tie optional.


More information about quality suit hire will be posted here and on our Facebook page soon.
























DINING


As you explore Worcester’s sprawling grounds, discover a vast array of tastes and cuisines which are sure to thrill all palates.


Stay tuned to this website and our Facebook page to find out more about the culinary delights you can expect to find on the night.
























PROGRAMME


Throughout the night Worcester’s award-winning grounds will house a multitude of activities, musicians and attractions that promise to keep you spellbound till dawn.


Discover the full programme of the night’s events here on the website and on our Facebook page in the coming months.
























CHARITY


In keeping with our general focus for the 2020 Ball being a celebration of Worcester and its community, the Committee has chosen to donate proceeds from the event to the Student Hardship Fund. This fund supports students encountering financial hardship by providing resources beyond the normal UK government’s student loan to ensure that students from all economic backgrounds can focus on their academic work without being adversely affected by their financial circumstances.


For more information, please email communications@worcesterball.com
























TICKETS



Pricing

Current Worcester student standard ticket: £165

Alumni standard ticket: £195

General standard ticket: £195

Dining ticket: +£45


It is possible to buy a maximum of 2 tickets under one name for Worcester students and 4 for any Worcester Alumni. All guests must be over 18 years of age.


Release dates

Current Worcester student: 30th of November

Alumni: 30th of November

General release: TBC


Stay up to date through our Website and Facebook page on information about the release dates. The ticket link will be posted closer to these dates.

For more information about ticketing please email itticketing@worcesterball.com























COMMITTEE


Anna Herzog

President

president@worcesterball.com



Georgia Brooks

Vice President/Treasurer

treasurer@worcesterball.com

Benedicte Wulff

Communications Director

communications@worcesterball.com

Kodi Beveridge-Smith

Logistics Director

logistics@worcesterball.com



Erika Cann

Creative

creative@worcesterball.com

Lizzie Heyes

PR/Marketing

marketing@worcesterball.com

Teodora Musatoiu

IT/Ticketing

itticketing@worcesterball.com



Yasmine Foyster

Drinks

drinks@worcesterball.com

Katie Diss

Food

food@worcesterball.com

Francis Morse

Music

music@worcesterball.com



Hannah Worthington

Entertainment

entertainment@worcesterball.com

Dafydd Alexander

Graphics and Artwork

www.dafyddalexander.co.uk

Security

security@worcesterball.com























SPONSORS


We are proud to announce our kind sponsors, whose support has greatly enhanced our ball.


logo

Want to be among our sponsors? With 1200 guests attending this exclusive event and many more people following our Facebook page, our ball is the perfect platform to promote and advertise your company.

For more information please email president@worcesterball.com